No votes yet.
Please wait...

Simply speaking, it is not at all difficult to understand the software life-cycle.

The first thing to do before starting a project is to gather requirements. Principally, the project manager, the business analyst, the product manager, the client and the other associated parties should hold negotiations on determining the specifications of the product, i.e. what problem can be solved by this product, what is its look-and-feel, what functionality it must have and so on.

Along with software QA outsourcing, web app testing, QA testing companies offer other software testing services. They help with extending software development life-cycle.

As soon as the client approves the gathered requirements, this requirements document (that is also referred to as the Specification Document), or the functional requirements is submitted for consideration by various departments among which Engineering that arranges design meetings. Then the document is forwarded to QA department, where the Analysts will get prepared for running tests.

The next step is coding, and according to software development methodology in use, the testing process starts only after coding the entire app, or completing small sections of the project.

There are multiple rounds included in the testing cycle. They are divided into:

  • Testing process itself;
  • Detection of numerous bugs;
  • Creation of defects;
  • Submission of defects to developers.

The engineers eliminate defects, create new designs of the app, including the bug fixes, and assign the latest design to the QA department for performance of more tests. Depending on what software style the organization uses, it is up to the client to start user acceptance testing right at the very beginning of testing process, or after.

On completion of the project, with the end user signing off with approval, it is either a shipment of the product or its deployment into a live product environment.

Software testing service is provided to improve quality, functionality and reliability of IT systems. Do feel comfortable about your application!

As for now, it makes sense to begin applicable product support activities or technical activities.

Formally, the software life-cycle can be divided into 4 stages:

  1. Planning;
  2. Engineering;
  3. Implementation, performing tests and documentation;
  4. Deployment and maintenance.

Leave A Comment